Milwaukee Portal


About Milwaukee FREEDOM Pre-Commissioning Committee

Committee Members Contact Information
  • Frank Cumberbatch - City of Milwaukee
  • Dave Fantle - VISIT Milwaukee, Vice President, Public Relations
  • Bill Fantry, Navy League
  • Bobby Ferguson, Navy League
  • Loni L Hagerup, Congressman Sensenbrenner's Office
  • Melanie Luchs, Congressman Mark Green's Office
  • Dan McElroy, Navy League
  • Lois O'Keefe - Congressman Gwen Moore's Office
  • Alan Perlstein, DRS Technologies
  • Kim Ramos - Volunteer, DRS Technologies
  • Luis Ramos, DRS Technologies
  • Fran Rudig, Milwaukee County Executive Walker's Office
  • Gary Schettler - DRS Technologies
  • Paul Sienko - VISIT Milwaukee, Director of Sales
Email: Pre-Commissioning Committee
901 N. 9th Street
Courthouse, Room 000
Milwaukee, WI 53233-1458

Phone: 414-278-0000
Fax: 414-223-0000
The Mission and Vision Statement
The Committee is dedicated to facilitating a most successful Commissioning for the USS FREEDOM in the City of Milwaukee, where the US Navy, the Ship's crew and families, the community of the City of Milwaukee and Greater Southeastern WI, join together creating a memorable series of events to celebrate and commission USS FREEDOM. Vision:
USS FREEDOM rings out to the world that FREEDOM is built on both Coasts of the United States and here in the Midwest, the heartland of America
  • Provide safe harbor for the USS FREEDOM in the Port of Milwaukee.
  • Ensure the safety of the ship, crew, guests and dignitaries who attend the commissioning.
  • Provide a warm and friendly atmosphere as the sponsor and host city for the crew and families of the USS FREEDOM and all invited guests.

This site is powered by the Northwoods Titan Content Management System