Milwaukee Journal Sentinel "Big Idea of 2013"  -  2014 Wisconsin Innovation Awards

2014 State Bar of Wisconsin Legal Innovation Award  -  2014 "15 Most innovative Clinics" National Jurist

The goal of the Milwaukee Justice Center Mobile Legal Clinic (a project of Marquette University Law School and the Milwaukee Bar Association) is to bring services provided by the Milwaukee Justice Center out to isolated neighborhoods where it is difficult for those residents to reach free legal assistance.

Working with the Marquette Volunteer Legal Clinic, the Mobile Legal Clinic offers free, brief legal advice on most civil matters, including family law, landlord-tenant issues, small claims, large claims, and credit-consumer issues.  The clinic does not provide ongoing representation, but can offer information on how to retain an attorney if needed.

Interested in hosting a clinic at your organization?  Click here for more information.

Here's where we're going to be next:

  

Date Time Location Map
       
Tuesday, February 9, 2016 3:00pm-5:00pm St. Benedict the Moor Parish 924 W State St. Milwaukee
Thursday, February 25, 2016 8:30am-10:30am St. John's Lutheran Church West 5500 W Greenfield Ave., Milwaukee
Tuesday, March 8, 2016 3:00pm-5:00pm St. Benedict the Moor Parish 924 W State St. Milwaukee
Saturday, March 19, 2016 10:00am-2:00pm Islamic Da'Wa Center 5125 N Teutonia Ave., Milwaukee
Thursday, March 17, 2016 8:30am-10:30am St. John's Lutheran Church West 5500 W Greenfield Ave., Milwaukee
Tuesday, April 12, 2016 3:00pm-5:00pm St. Benedict the Moor Parish 924 W State St. Milwaukee
Thursday, April 28, 2016 8:30am-10:30am St. John's Lutheran Church West 5500 W Greenfield Ave., Milwaukee
Saturday, April 30, 2016 10:00am-2:00pm Forest Home MPL 1432 W Forest Home Ave., Milwaukee
Saturday, May 7, 2016 9:00am-12:00pm Dominican Center for Women 2470 W Locust St., Milwaukee
Tuesday, May 10, 2016 3:00pm-5:00pm St. Benedict the Moor Parish 924 W State St. Milwaukee
Thursday, May 26, 2016 8:30am-10:30am St. John's Lutheran Church West 5500 W Greenfield Ave., Milwaukee
Saturday, June 11, 2016 10:00am-2:00pm Muslim Community Health Center 801 W Layton Ave., Milwaukee
Tuesday, June 14, 2016 3:00pm-5:00pm St. Benedict the Moor Parish 924 W State St. Milwaukee
Thursday, June 23, 2016 8:30am-10:30am St. John's Lutheran Church West 5500 W Greenfield Ave., Milwaukee

 

 

Clinic stops taking walk-ins when the sign-in list is full. Services are on a walk-in basis, and meant to be a brief, one-time consultation.  Attorneys cannot take cases or provide ongoing legal assistance.  We also cannot see you more than once for the same legal issue.

This site is powered by the Northwoods Titan Content Management System